Maque Choux

DSC06631My good ole pal Cobalt Blue Dog turned me on to this:

I started-out with a basic recipe found at Nola Cuisine http://www.nolacuisine.com/2007/05/12/maque-choux-recipe/

I had no time to make it fancy so being the heretic I am, I used turkey kielbasa and spanish chorizo.

This is what you’ll need for the classic Maque Choux:

Maque Choux Recipe

4 Tbsp Unsalted Butter
1/4 cup Tasso, finely diced
3 Ears of Corn
1/2 cup Onion, finely diced
1/4 cup Celery, finely diced
1/2 cup Green Pepper, finely diced
1 Tbsp Fresh Thyme leaves
1/8 cup Garlic, minced
1 Cup Tomato, diced
1/2 Cup Green Onions, finely sliced

You’ll find the full description on the link above.

About Jack Cassidy

Don't worry I'm not trying to be a Legitimate blogger.........no time for it and no money in it, just have fun.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Maque Choux

  1. CobaltBlueDawg says:

    Very cool, I’m so glad you tried this out. We plan to put it into regular rotation at the cbd household.

Leave a Reply

